Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Saw it, made it and love it! This is fantastic although my personal opinion is that it does not need the nuts. I made it with a few and it would have been overkill with the amount it called for. Again, that is just personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it is always a hit! What I do a bit differently is that I'll make some holes in the bottom of the cake before I remove it from the pan and pour about 1/4 of the glaze on and let that soak for a few minutes. When I invert it onto the cake plate I poke more holes and spoon the rest of the glaze on gradually otherwise it runs off too quickly. I actually "paint" some of the glaze on the sides of the cake with my silicone pastry brush so that the sides get some too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Rave reviews and request for more by all guest! I will try this with egg nog over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRYSTON1
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Terrific! This recipe is definitely going in my folder of favorite recipes. It was easy and delicious. The only changes I made were I used an angel food pan because I don't have a bundt pan and I forgot to flour the pan after spraying. Also, in my different pan I probably got a tad over done at 55 mins. of baking but still turned out great. From this day forward I will always keep on hand Irish Cream, yellow cake mix and pudding so I can make this cake at a moments notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made my first bundt cake last week useing this recipe and i made it again yesterday. We are just waiting to start eatting it. I read that when you make a dessert like cake, cookies and other goodies with liquor, you should let it sit for about 2-3 days so the flavors all come turn out that much yummier. Thanks for sharing your recipe. P.S my son took half to work to share with his co-workers (concrete guys) and they love it and want more. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make it, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made 12 baby bundts with this recipe and baked until a toothpick came out clean - the glaze is what makes this dessert over the top and I will definitely make it again! Everyone loved it, but it's definitely got an Irish Cream kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie :o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I had to make a last-minute substitution of Irish Cream-flavored coffee creamer instead of the liqueur (in the same amounts) and it turned out absolutely delicious! Do you know what that means? Think about the variety of flavors in the dairy coffee creamer section...Amaretto, Hazelnut, French Vanilla, Butter Pecan...plus the seasonal flavors. I can't wait to try them all! I also loved the idea of removing the cake from the pan, putting 2/3 of the glaze in the bottom of the pan, and then putting the cake back in the pan to soak in the glaze (with the rest of the glaze spooned around the edges and on the bottom). This was simple to make and is disappearing fast at our house tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States