Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My MIL makes this on a regular basis. I decided to try it myself and found this recipe. It turned out perfectly using the recipe and also using the 'glaze in pan' idea of the reviewers. I also added "coffee" extract (in addition to the Bailey's) to both glaze and cake, which gave a richer flavor. A family favorite, I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was really easy and really good, gave it to my boyfriend's relatives, who live in Ireland and were over visiting us, and they loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made the recipe using all of the same ingredients but I used a little less Bailey's in the glaze. When I made the glaze I put the Irish cream in and I didn't immediately take it off the stove. I have an electric oven so I just turned it off and left the pot on the stove and kept stirring it for another minute or two to cook off any alcohol taste. The cake turned out super moist and I received rave reviews from the BBQ I had taken it to. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I loved this cake and so did my family!! The pecans were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made this cake MANY times as it's listed and it's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this for St. Patty's and it turned out great! My husband and I aren't heavy Bailey's drinkers, however, so in the future I would go easier on the Irish cream in the icing. It was too overpowering for us, but not for our friends! They practically inhaled the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a hit with my Soup Club and with my husband. I was worried about the 18.25 oz. cake mix because all of the mixes in our stores are now between 15 and 16 oz. I used a cake mix that was about 16 oz., made no other changes to the recipe, and it worked fine. I used a nine-inch bundt pan, and that was a good size for the amount of mix. One other suggestion I'd make is to make sure you get the glaze to a full rolling boil before you start the five minute timing. If you don't, the glaze may not set up and will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Fantastic, a new favorite for this family. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is AWESOME, made it for a dinner party last night and everyone loved it. Very easy to make. Will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Cant add any more to the other reviews except to mention, it really does help to pour 2/3 of the glaze into the pan and put the cooled cake back in then add the remainder of the glaze, letting it sit for 20 minutes. Also, I plan on experimenting with this recipe because I think it lends itself to a struesel swirl through the middle. Also, I might use a carmel cake mix next time. A wonderful any occasion cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States