Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent cake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
OMG!!!!! THIS CAKE WAS A HUGE HIT TODAY!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS CAKE FOR MOST OCCASIONS!!!!! I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a hit at work, everyone liked it. It was easy to make! I halved the glaze and it was plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Well, I am now on to making my second version of this cake - I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and removed the cake from the bunt pan to pour the glaze in and then put the cake back in - the problem I had was that the cake broke on the way out - so if you do this make sure the cake is totally cooled! I had another box of cake mix so now I decided to make it into a layer cake for St Pattys day- the other cake (broken version) did taste great, but this time around I'm going to leave off the pecans, I don't think you need them - there is so much flavor with the irish cream, the nuts are a bit too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
One of our favorite desserts... especially around St Patrick's Day! We've taken this to several parties and it's always a huge hit. My husband is usually the one that makes it and has switched it up a bit by replacing the water with Jameson... Either way, it's absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good...made this for a St. Patty's party. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes. Turned out great! I especially love the pecans in this cake. I used Bailey's (a little pricey) but I think next time I will try a cheaper Irish Cream and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Exellent - very moist. Took it to a function without trying first. Huge hit. The only thing I didn't do was I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious but sits in your stomach like a brick. Cut down on the "frosting" - you definitely don't need a cube of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had people calling me for days asking me to bake this for them again. People are in LOVE with this cake and call it a taste of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States