Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My husband's first bite-- "Yes, yes, yes!" Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was amazing! I made it twice in 3 weeks for two different parties and everyone raved! I put 3/4 of the glaze in the the pan, poked holes in the cake, put the cake back in, poured the rest of the glaze over the bottom of the cake and let it stand for 15-20 minutes to soak up the glaze. i also added some mini chocolate chips to the cake batter. I used 1 cup of irish cream instead of irish cream and water. It was the best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A very easy, tasty cake recipe. I followed some reviews by halving the the glaze recipe and I think it worked out well. My glaze turned out kind of thick, and didn't soak in as much as I thought it would. But it dripped nicely down the cake, and tasted great. Consensus was the cake tasted better the next day or even the day after that - the flavors seemed stronger. Would definitely make again - thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was good, but no one at work could identify the irish cream flavor even though I put in more than the recipe called for!!! Not sure it's worth making, although the pudding in the mix makes it very very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I'm giving this a 4 for taste - it was delicious. However, the glaze seemed to be a little too much and when I tried to move the cake onto a serving dish (I probably should have left it alone) it fell apart. Poor execution on my part but I made this for a St. Patty's celebration and everyone loved it despite it's appearance. One note, the Irish Creme isn't cheap so if cost is an issue, make sure this is the cake you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this recipe with a Pillsbury pudding in the mix cake on top of the dry pudding and made everything else as the directions called for. It was FABULOUS! Use it for a bundt cake competition at work and needless to say I won!! Will definitely be making this again and may add some more pecans next time (we love nuts). Can't wait to try these as cupcakes too or in a mini-bundt pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerzeeegirll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made some cupcakes with this recipe. Didn't use the glaze but topped with Irish cream butter cream frosting. First time, I used the Oreo cookie and cream pudding mix since that's the closest pufpddung mix I had in hand. I let my husband take these cakes to his work and he said tpalk cupcakes were gone less than an hour. In fact, they asked me to make some more again since some people didn't even get any or some people couldn't have the 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious, but I think the ingredients speak for themselves. it was an expensive recipe, especially if you use Baileys. Everyone thought it was very decadent and rich. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This cake is awesome and easy to make! I brought it to work and it was gone in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States