Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
WOW . . . this has to be the best cake EVER! It's even better w/o the sauce poured over it and served as an add on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Oh my goodness, this cake is delicious! I took it to work and was a hero!! I am not usually a fan of liqueurs, but the Irish cream flavour is so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We substituted chocolate pudding for the vanilla. We followed everything else to the last detail. We loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Everyone raving about this cake. It was a hit. The only thing I did differently was add a small amount of batter to the pan, added the pecans and then the rest of the batter. I found this makes it easier to cut the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So great recipe. Cake came out cooked perfectly! I personally enjoyed the cake tasted wonderful with the pecans on top. But no one in my family has had an Irish creme cake before and did they did not like the alcohol taste it had. So this one will be in the not bake again pile, just for that simple fact. But again great recipe, easy to follow and comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This turned out great! I used 1 cup of Bailey's and deleted the 1/4 cup water. Also, I did 2 batches of the glaze ... one slightly under cooked for it would be easier to pour into the wholes and then put the rest into the bundt pan and replaced the cake for 20 min. I then poured the well cooked glaze over the top ... was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The best cake i have ever had. I follow the recipe exact (minus the nuts) and we have had it for the last 3 years on St Patty's Day. I always use Saint Brendan's Irish Cream Liqueur. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
OMG!!! This cake is delicious!!! Big hit with co-workers!!! I will be making this cake again soon!!! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
By far one of the best cakes I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this cake twice, the first time following the recipe exactly except I did follow one reviewers advice about pouring the glaze into the pan and letting the cake soak in it. The second time I decided to follow my instinct about the sauce. Normally for a boiled sauce with sugar in it, you don't stir at all. It has something to do with the sugar crystals on the side of the pan. The first time I stirred like the recipe said, the second time I did not stir the sauce at all, just let it boil for 5 minutes. Then I added 1 shot of Jamison's Irish Whiskey and about 3 drops of Irish Cream extract. Wow, that was the ticket! The glaze turned out just like it should, creamy, not sugary. I guess if you like the sugary grainy texture, go ahead and stir. But adding the shot of whiskey and a couple of drops of the Irish Cream extract really boosted up the glaze taste. I will be making it this way from now on, EXCELLENT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States