Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So yummy. Everyone loved it. Did what the previous people did, to put the icing in the bundt pan and put the cake back in. Turned out great! Will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thanks Sue for the Great recipe. It was a hit with all ages youngest (7yrs) & oldest (80yrs) alike. Asked to bring it to all our future get togethers. I made a couple of changes-decreased Irish Cream Liquer to 1/2c and added 1/4c Baileys Coffee Creamer, didn't use the pecans because of possible allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
One of the best cakes I've ever made. Everyone who tastes it wants seconds and the recipe. Amount if Irish Cream is just perfect...yummy and not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I didn't change any ingredients, although I couldn't find a 18.25 oun. yellow cake mix and used the 16.5 oun. box. I poked holes with a round chopstick in the top as others had suggested so the glaze would soak through the cake. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was simple and delish! I followed the other review and instead of brushing the glaze on, I removed the baked cake, poured the glaze back in the pan and then let the cake soak in the glaze (after poking holes in the cake.) I took it to an irish food-themed party and it was given rave reviews! Will def make again...most and delicious and not too sweet or heavy. I like that it wasn't paired with chocolate like most other recipes with bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good recipe. My four boys loved it and I had to stop them from eating all of it. It was very easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Ok, well I took the basic idea and used what I had on hand. Let me tell you, this is an extremely versatile recipe! Here's what I did: First, I didn't have any boxed yellow cakemixes, so I used 2 c. flour, 1.5 c. sugar, 1 T baking soda and vanilla flavoring instead (got the recipe off another site). I subbed milk for the water, and since I didn't have Irish Cream liquor, I used butterscotch schnapps. I also only had butterscotch pudding, which worked out well! I used all the schnapps in the recipe, so I used Amaretto in the glaze. I did what was suggested with the glaze (poured it in the pan and let the cake soak it up), and this cake is AWESOME! Yes, I took lots of liberties with it but that just goes to show how versatile it is. I can't wait to do it with the Irish Cream though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A lovely, moist cake which I will definitely make again! However, I couldn't taste the Irish Cream in the cake and my friends who tried the cake had the same comment. I'm wondering if it's because I used another brand of Irish Cream and not Baileys. This is recipe is a keeper and is going in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
this cake is amazing, follow directions and you wont be disappointed. The only thing i did different was adjust the glaze. Only because i want a lot of it. I applied the glaze on the bottom while it was still in the pan, but then i added a lil more baileys to the remaining glaze and powdered sugar. If i didnt make the change the cake would still be 5 stars. Great cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
one of the best cakes I've ever made! Even my finicky relatives at a family reunion loved it! Took the advice of another reviewer and removed cooled cake from pan, poured in glaze and returned cake to pan so glaze would soak in. Works like a charm! Don't change anything else in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States