Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This cake came out so moist, for that reason alone I would give 5 stars. The flavor is like the baileys. I used 1 cup of it bcuz of reviews I read, also didnt realize I was out of oil so I used the applesauce in place of oil. I cut the glaze in half because it seemed like a lot of sugar. It seemed to be enough but it was kind of grainy. I ended up drizzling a little chocolate on top which tasted perfect and looked so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yay!! It was a hit!! I had all ingredients on hand and followed the directions exactly - great cake. I got a little caught up on the topping. I added cold baileys to the hot sugar and it immediately started to clump up. I had to return the sugar mixture to the heat to liquify it again. BUT, it was perfecto in the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really like this recipe. Follow the recipe exactly and then soaked the cake upside down like a reviewer suggested. It was a big hit with my family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Everyone LOVED this. I don't rate it 5 stars because I think the glaze was a little too sweet, but I was the only one who felt that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made the irish bundt cake for Christmas.Fabulous,never have I had so many compliments.Yum Yum and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Totally delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is more like a pound cake; rich and moist. Everybody loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This cake is awesome esp if you like Irish cream. I followed several of the tips: poured glaze back in pan and put cake back in, put 1 cup of Irish cream in mix and omitted water. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great cake. Nice change from traditional coffee cake. Next time I will try rum soaked raisins in the middle of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Saw it, made it and love it! This is fantastic although my personal opinion is that it does not need the nuts. I made it with a few and it would have been overkill with the amount it called for. Again, that is just personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States