Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I thought it was just okay. The idea of putting the glaze in the pan that was suggested by others was brilliant. I will use that idea with other recipes. This recipe would be fine for a quick and easy dessert for the family. I would not make it to take anywhere for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Have made this several times - mainly for office pot lucks and get compliments each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A superb cake . . . very moist and the Irish cream glaze and chopped pecans take it over the top. Mixed Spectrum Organic All Vegetable Non-hydrogenated shortening, oil, and Wondra flour (1 tablespoon each) into a semi-liquid paste, and brushed Bundt pan for easy release of cake. To upsize a 15.25 ounce boxed yellow cake mix to 18.25 ounces, mixed 4 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 2-1/3 tablespoons white sugar, 1/3 teaspoon baking powder, and a pinch baking soda which was combined with cake mix. This achieved a baked cake perfectly filling a Nordic Ware Bundt pan (10-15 cup). Subbed ¼ cup almond milk for same amount of water in making batter and glaze. Used safflower oil and Carolans Irish Cream. Poured the glaze into the Bundt pan as described by others. When a recipe achieves a full five star rating (greater than 4.75 average) by hundreds of reviewers over a 13+ year period, you know you’ve found a winner unless your taste preferences differ from the masses or mistakes were made in preparing this cake. See ‘View Notes’.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
this was way more than what i expected everyone loved it. however i did make a change to the icing just used 1 cup of irish creme sugar and butter!!! will def make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this last weekend and we ate the entire thing! It was so light and delicious. I made the scratch yellow cake mix from allrecipes and used it as I don't buy cake mixes, to many additives. None the less the cake was delicious and I didn't change a thing. The yellow cake mix recipe made twice as much as needed so I have another mix to make this cake again for Christmas. MmmmMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Keim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Fabulous! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I found the cake to be light and moist with just the right hint of the Irish Cream. I would certainly make this recipe again. Our dinner guests loved it as did my husband's fellow teachers when he brought in the leftovers (had to get the temptation out of the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My MIL makes this on a regular basis. I decided to try it myself and found this recipe. It turned out perfectly using the recipe and also using the 'glaze in pan' idea of the reviewers. I also added "coffee" extract (in addition to the Bailey's) to both glaze and cake, which gave a richer flavor. A family favorite, I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was really easy and really good, gave it to my boyfriend's relatives, who live in Ireland and were over visiting us, and they loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made the recipe using all of the same ingredients but I used a little less Bailey's in the glaze. When I made the glaze I put the Irish cream in and I didn't immediately take it off the stove. I have an electric oven so I just turned it off and left the pot on the stove and kept stirring it for another minute or two to cook off any alcohol taste. The cake turned out super moist and I received rave reviews from the BBQ I had taken it to. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States