Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was so good! I made My frosting out coconut cream...which i also found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYJEANS11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow. I also soaked the cake in the pan with 1/2 the sauce for about 20 minutes, like others suggested. Served it with Bailey's drizzled on the plates and a scoop of ice cream, also drizzled with Bailey's. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy-jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
5 STARS - I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it. Very moist also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My oh my, was this good! I realize there are over 660 reviews for this cake, but I just had to put my two cents in. Made the cake for our weekly family dinner and most of my family had two pieces! We finished up the rest last night and sat there scraping our plates for every last irish-creamy-morsel. I used a full cup of irish cream for the cake, omitted the pecans and threw in a handful of mini chocolate chips, just for the heck of it. I love the suggestions of many for glazing the cake, but knowing me, the neat trick would end in disaster. So I patiently and lovingly glazed the cake with a pastry brush - took about twenty minutes and gave me time to clean up my mess in the kitchen. (Definitely not a dessert to make when you're in a hurry.) This was soooo good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy recipe. Cake was real moist. The only thing I did different was I made only half the glaze...glazed the "bottom" of the cake before turning it over onto a plate, then also glazed the "top". Half the glaze was the perfect amount. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great cake - rave reviews from everyone who tries it. We have also done this with chocolate cake and kahlua which isn't as fantastic but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I've made this numerous times now (see initial review below) and have some tips. First, use 1 cup of Irish cream liquor instead of 3/4 Irish cream and 1/4 water; and use cake mix WITHOUT pudding already in it. After cake is done, cool for 10 minutes in pan, invert, pour 3/4 of the sauce into the cake pan, put cake back into pan, tilt pan around to distribute sauce. Poke holes into the bottom of the cake and pour remaining sauce onto the bottom slowly, letting the holes absorb some of the sauce, sprinkle with nuts. After 10 minutes, take the cake back out and spoon any sauce still in the bottom of the pan over the cake. VARIATION: chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding, and caramel Bailey's (yum!). OLDER REVIEW: Followed the recipe exactly as written except did the thing with soaking the cake upside down in the pan. While the cake was nice and moist, it pretty much tasted like a yellow cake. I didn't catch any hint of Irish cream except through the glaze. The texture of the cake was a little more akin to pound cake, in my opinion. Very dense and moist. Not bad, just not super great. I think next time I will use 1 cup Irish cream instead of water and Irish cream. Maybe try it with caramel Bailey's for a little more kick in the taste department. It's a recipe I will make again, but definitely needs modifications, otherwise to me, it's just a waste of good Bailey's if it's just going to taste like yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELUNE13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This tasted very strong of irish cream. My hub liked it but one kid didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States