Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Well, I am now on to making my second version of this cake - I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and removed the cake from the bunt pan to pour the glaze in and then put the cake back in - the problem I had was that the cake broke on the way out - so if you do this make sure the cake is totally cooled! I had another box of cake mix so now I decided to make it into a layer cake for St Pattys day- the other cake (broken version) did taste great, but this time around I'm going to leave off the pecans, I don't think you need them - there is so much flavor with the irish cream, the nuts are a bit too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
One of our favorite desserts... especially around St Patrick's Day! We've taken this to several parties and it's always a huge hit. My husband is usually the one that makes it and has switched it up a bit by replacing the water with Jameson... Either way, it's absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good...made this for a St. Patty's party. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes. Turned out great! I especially love the pecans in this cake. I used Bailey's (a little pricey) but I think next time I will try a cheaper Irish Cream and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Exellent - very moist. Took it to a function without trying first. Huge hit. The only thing I didn't do was I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious but sits in your stomach like a brick. Cut down on the "frosting" - you definitely don't need a cube of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had people calling me for days asking me to bake this for them again. People are in LOVE with this cake and call it a taste of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Super easy, a lot of fun to make, and people will think you are a baking God. I brought this to a dinner and everybody raved about it. There were some delicious desserts there, but this cake was the only one that was all gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Not only is this bundt cake super easy to make, but it's really good. Five stars from my household! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Love, love this recipe. . .. I used orange Irish cream liqueur for both the cake and the glaze. Also added 1/2 teaspoon orange flavor in the cake. Rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States