Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is amazing, I add 2 Tbsp of Hersheys cocoa to the the cake batter, and home made Irish cream from this site. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This cake was terrific and easy. I don't bake often and found it simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! Very moist. I did not have pecans so I used butter toffee peanuts, crushed. I used a hint from another baker to increase Irish Cream to one cup. I personally thought this made cake too strong. Stick with 3/4 cup or IC. Also, after I poked holes in cake I poured glaze in bottom of bundt pan and replaced cake back in pan to soak up glaze. I borrowed that from another baker. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is now my go to cake. I brought one to a staff luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe. Changed it up a bit by adding chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla since I am a huge chocolate fan. I am making a bunch of them for Christmas parties this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msrevolution
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
followed the recipe exactly, except I took the suggestions of pouring 1/2 the glaze into the pan and replacing the cake. then glazed with a brush and let it sit for about an hour before I flipped it onto the plate. I've made it 4 times and there's never any left. One time I didn't have Irish Cream so I used E & J Cask and Cream Caramel Temptation and that went over very well! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great cake! This cake is moist and delicious. I made it twice in one week. Once to 'test' it for my hubby's office Christmas party. I, then, made it for the office party. I substituted chopped almonds for the pecans. I also did the glaze like another reviewer. I made the glaze as the cake was cooling. I put the glaze in the pan and poked holes in the cake and returned it to the pan to soak up the glaze. This cake was a hit at the office party. I highly recommend this cake. Tasty, easy and looks like you spent hours on it! Thank you Sue!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Ok....this was the best cake!! It taste home-made! It's perfect. The only thing I did was to follow other reviewers and put the glaze in the cake pan and then put the cake back. Remember to poke holes in the cake first! On my second piece and so is my husband!!( I just cut it) PLEASE TRY THIS CAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Big hit with the mommies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aasheim424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Tried this on a whim for Thanksgiving dessert. What a delicious dessert...an unusual bundt cake in that it is light, moist and fluffy as opposed to rich and dense (which is also good). I don't like drinks made with Bailey's but I LOVED the subtle taste of the liquor in this cake. p.s. EVERYONE had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome, moist, must make again cake! Made for Thanksgiving and the family LOVED it. Added mini chocolate chips to the pecans for the topping. Didn't make any other modifications. Will definitely make this time & time again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States