Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Awesome brownies! I made these for Father's Day and everyone loved them. My dad said they were the best brownies he's ever had, and my 9 year old nephew really liked them too. I kept to the recipe and they turned out great. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
What a great way to dress up an ordinary boxed brownie mix. I've made something similar in the past, only I'd make a Chocolate Irish Cream Frosting and while I do think it's good, I have to say this frosting is better! Nice contrast between the light frosting and the dark chocolate brownie. It is a lovely frosting, buttery, fluffy and with just a hint of the Irish cream. I also like the idea of the sprinkling of toffee bits, for which I used crushed Heath bars instead. This is, overall, creative and delicious but the frosting, in particular, shines. I plan to remember this one and use it to frost a layer cake in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were not to my liking. I was really looking forward to the frosting most of all because of a previous review but what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These brownies are spectacular! I often find brownies with frosting too overwhelmingly sweet, but this frosting is a superb complement to the fudgy brownie. It is light, fluffy and perfectly flavored with just the right amount of Irish Cream and coffee. I used a Ghirardelli Triple Chocolate Brownie mix but the frosting was the star. I cannot wait to wow my brownie loving friends with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are fabulous! I messed up the frosting the first time, but remade it and it came out just fine. I only used about a 1/4 cup of toffee bits though. This is a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The brownie part was so so, but the icing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These brownies are dangerously good. They were a perfect dessert for St Pattys day. The frosting was a bit rich for my tastes but overall my family enjoyed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with these brownies, i will be making these instead of my regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Brownie's would stay together, but I they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States