Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These are so great! I saw the recipe and thought wow I don't do any "St.Patty's" stuff, but these sound good. OMG, they are perfect. Don't change one thing on the recipe and you will impress the best of them. Thnaks Kim!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
SO moist and yummy! I brought these to work for St. Patricks day, I've already gotten several requests for the recipe. I will be making these again- so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mongoose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Omg I loved these. it wasnt hard to make.. believe me I dont even cook and it was wonderful...im new at cooking. but i am so happy i found this website. thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. I used the Betty Crocker Original Supreme brownie mix, which I think on it's own makes the best brownies. The brownies came out fabulous, rich & chewy with a great Irish Cream flavor in the background. And the frosting really made it all that much better. I brought them to work today for St. Patrick's Day, and it isn't even 11:00 yet and they are already half gone. I am not in love with the toffee bits though, I think I will probably leave them off next time. They are ok, but I don't think they really added anything to the overall brownie. All in all, these are staying in my recipe box and I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I chose to make these for St. Patrick's Day. They taste alright but for any other day of the year I'll stick with regular brownies. I'm not crazy about the frosting and feel it might be better by adding cream cheese. For the top I melted 1 oz. semi-sweet chips with 1 teaspoon of shortening, put in a sandwich bag, snipped off a corner and drizzled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Brownie's would stay together, but I they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with these brownies, i will be making these instead of my regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These brownies are dangerously good. They were a perfect dessert for St Pattys day. The frosting was a bit rich for my tastes but overall my family enjoyed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The brownie part was so so, but the icing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli

Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States