Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
my husband and guests loved these. we just couldn't stop eating them until they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Just made these - they are pretty good. I will probably make these again. It's a good brownie recipe to add to my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, & they turned out sooo good! The only thing was, I only baked the brownies for half the time the recipe calls for. It may be that my oven runs a little hot, but I'm glad I checked on them or else they would've burnt. Also, I don't think a full stick of butter was needed for the frosting. Next time I make these, I will only use half a stick. & there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were wonderful. The frosting really made them. We are not coffee lovers in our house, so I just used an extra teaspoon of milk. The frosting was sweet. Next time I think I will make a double batch of brownie, so they are thicker and that will make a better frosting/brownie ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are delicious! I made them for my friends for St Pats Day and they loved them. I also drizzled melted chocolate chips over the top by melting them in the mircowave, putting it in a bag and snipping off the tip. Will definitly make again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were a hit at my office for St. Patrick's Day. Everyone loved the (strong) hint of Irish Cream in them. I will definitely make these again! Next time I'll try them with the toffee bits... didn't have any at home so I left them off this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very easy to follow instructions and turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did half the butter and used 4 oz. cream cheese in the frosting and it turned out great not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Just OK, real sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made NO modifications... straight from the recipe and these turned out wonderfully! These would be good with a Baileys Irish Cream Cheese Frosting too... I will try creating something like that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Winskowski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States