Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Amazing!!!! These are dynamite. I used the No Pudge brownies because it only makes an 8x8 pan and it's only two of us. I also halved the frosting and it was a tad too runny for me so I added more powdered sugar. The brownie was super fudgy and tasted exactly like Irish Cream and the frosting was awesome too. Together they make the perfect spiked brownie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was moist and delicious. The Irish Creme liquor lends well to the flavors. I used a dark chocolate brownie mix, but a regular mix would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These are fabulous! I used my regular brownie recipe and modified it to add the liqueur, but it's the frosting that makes them wonderful. I didn't add the toffee bits and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are "da bomb"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Top Notch! I eliminated the coffee because I didn't have any. Also did not heat up the icing first, just mixed together and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These brownies are amazing!! I put a little more irish cream in the frosting then it called for but other than that stuck to the recipe. They are very rich but everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These are pretty good and I am not sure if the 1/2 cup oil is really needed. I didn't make the frosting but I put toffee crumbles on the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband loved these! Also I made a batch using a gluten-free brownie mix for my mother-in-law and she really enjoyed them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Really good and moist. a nice big batch. I didn't taste the Irish cream flavor that much, but it was a nice hint in the background. I think I probably had a stronger coffee flavor in the frosting--I used about 1/2 teaspoon of instant coffee flakes instead of a teaspoon of brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDANCE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty tasty. The brownie came out very fudgy however I couldn't detect the Irish Cream at all and the icing made it a bit too sweet. Guess I would just do the normal mix next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States