Irish Cream and Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
A simple variation to coffee to celebrate St. Patrick's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
HMMMMMM!! BTW @mnphouka the recipe doesn't say it's Irish Coffee. the title is Irish Cream and Coffee which is exactly what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetolRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
For those of you who like the flavor, but don't want the alcohol. Use an Irish Cream flavoring by Torani. It doesn't have the cream, but a dab of whipped cream will help. The flavor is wonderful. The flavorings can be found at most bar supply or wholesale markets. Very reasonable also. A little goes a long long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is my preferred way of drinking coffee, SO yummy and it gives you that warm all over feeling... like you could snuggle into some blankets on the couch. A definite for winter, I LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious - when I am on vacation, I begin most mornings with one of these. Didn't really consider it a "recipe," but if seeing it here will encourage more people to try it that's good :) I first tried this on a vacation to St. Thomas, USVI and had it every morning of vacation thereafter. Bailey's was pretty much the standard coffee creamer for my family and friends living on the island :) Now this drink always reminds me of that place. It takes me away.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I used to make this for my after dinner dessert for my dates. I would light the Irish cream and pour the hot coffee into the burning cream, then added whipped cream. Very impressive--and great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
this is a good coffee drink. It is not Irish Coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
All my life I hated coffee,til my friend made me one of these. Now I LOVE coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The perfect way to end a dinner. I added whipped cream to make it even more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is my beverage of choice on a cold evening when I can't get my feet warm. I add half & half (in the same amount that I usually add to my morning coffee) along with the Irish cream for a smooth, warming cuppa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States