Irish Cream and Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
All my life I hated coffee,til my friend made me one of these. Now I LOVE coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My husband & I can't wait for the Holidays because it's the only time I will let him buy Bailey's. Now it's just not the Holidays until the Bailey's has been cracked open!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The perfect way to end a dinner. I added whipped cream to make it even more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......after a long day dealing with 2 teenage boys, this is just what the doctor ordered! It's also good on those "mornings after" for all of us who can't stomach beer remedies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
One Friday evening after a particularly trying work week, I made this. I altered the recipe slightly; I added a whipped cream and a couple of swipes of nutmeg across my grater. The effect was multidimensional. The mug was warm in my hands, the heady aroma of nutmeg assailed my nose, the cloud of whipped cream was silky on my lips, and then the velvety taste of the coffee and Baileys slid across my pallet. An immediate AHHHH reponse came over me, and all was right with the world once again. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is our Thanksgiving and Christmas morning drink. My husband's parents always had this on those mornings, now so do my husband and I. It buffers the chaos of those mornings. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I used to make this for my after dinner dessert for my dates. I would light the Irish cream and pour the hot coffee into the burning cream, then added whipped cream. Very impressive--and great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious - when I am on vacation, I begin most mornings with one of these. Didn't really consider it a "recipe," but if seeing it here will encourage more people to try it that's good :) I first tried this on a vacation to St. Thomas, USVI and had it every morning of vacation thereafter. Bailey's was pretty much the standard coffee creamer for my family and friends living on the island :) Now this drink always reminds me of that place. It takes me away.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States