Irish Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This Irish coffee is great .It is a big hit among family and friends.Anyone who tastes it asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Mother Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Perfect beverage for this cold, icy, snowy day to enjoy in front of my fire! I have a special Irish coffee mug and it looks so pretty in it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
MMM… The Beverage of March, still chilly out so this will warm you up. This drink has good balance, not to strong of any taste ex. whiskey, coffee, or cream. The dash of nutmeg is a must I sipped on it remembered the nutmeg added a dash then decided to write a review. Make sure to use vary hot coffee because one you add the other ingredients it cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharris89

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum. No other words necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made this drink from the Allrecipes UK site. It is the same submitter and recipe picture to. My review from this month: I thought the alcohol on this was rather strong. I cut the amount of whisky in half, but I could still taste it. I think I just prefer the Irish cream, just to taste, and as a flavoring like one would add flavored coffee cream. The whipped cream and chocolate or nutmeg on top were a nice touch. Next time, I will just do the Irish Cream as I have before. Thank you, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great around the campfire......or anywhere......add a little cinnamon for a different taste. You can also use creme de cocoa...and for a sweeter taste......add amoretto or almond extract for an Italian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this as written using Jameson Irish Whisky & Bailey's Irish Cream. Absolutely perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
real irish coffee... perfect on a cold winter night after a nice meal w/great people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
just enough wiskey to cut the taste of the coffee ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Oh wow...THIS is how you spend a cold winter day at home, man! :) I LOVE whisky (or whiskey, whatever you prefer), so the alcohol mix in this recipe is PERFECT for me! Thank you for providing a reminder of a simple classic that is so delicious, you forget how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States