Irish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I adore this recipe! It is definitely my go to when I'm needing some comfort food. The only thing I do different is use chicken broth/stock in place of the water. And I follow the recipe on the box for the dumplings. Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I may have added a little more pepper and poultry seasoning than this recipe actually calls for, but OMG was it delicious! It made a lot for only two people but we ate all the leftovers and it was probably even better the next day. A new favorite recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Morissette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious and fairly simple. I only had 3 chicken breasts, but they were large so it was plenty for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I always modify recipes and I never write it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Macias
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made this for St. Patty's day and it was great! I agree it was a bit bland and chicken broth would be better than plain water, but otherwise very tasty. If you're anti canned cream of chicken soup, its really easy to make home made cream of chicken soup, in fact Allrecipes.com has one that i made a week ago... so no processed food necessary. Today I ate leftovers, added some butter and salt and it was delicious, husband ate leftovers too which rarely happens... here's my pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Macias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
easy quick dish. perfect comfort food. i added my own mix of spices and veggies but i kept to the heart of the recipe. plus it's filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious!! Note to self: use 3 cans cream of chicken/mushroom. 4 chicken thighs was perfect. Use dumpling recipe from Nee Orleans cookbook & season them heavily with pepper, garlic powder & paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WOW!!! When I was in grade school one of my favorites was chicken on a biscuit. I'm 44 years young and haven't found anything close to the small meal!!!! I have a picky 16 y/o.....she will only eat pizza, tacos or ranch chicken. And then complains she's tired of eating the same things all the time. So according to her tastes I added the poultry seasoning, salt and pepper to the soup and water base and added 1 1/2 teaspoons onion powder. After, I made an 'Upside down chicken Shepard's pie.' I sprayed a 13×9 pan with Pam spray followed by a layer of mashed potatoes, corn, shredded chicken n gravy...and on top I made two boxes of "Red Lobster" biscuits and spooned them on top. Baked it for 45 minutes at 350°. Preheat your oven! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Snowed/Iced in here in North Carolina, needed something to warm the soul tonight and this was spot on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I recommend some Thyme and perhaps a bit of rubbed sage. Also this is a great thing to do with a left over Costco chicken. If you use one (or any already cooked chicken) combine step 1 & 2 and cook for only 30-45 minutes. Notice that doing this makes it an easy weekday recipe. Especially if you prep your veggies and potato the night before. Just cut them and place I a plastic bag, with water to cover. (Measure the water and use it as part of the soup) Come home, start the liquid with the veggies. While it's getting to temperature take the meat off the chicken adding right into the pot. All that's left is to add the peas and make your dumplings. EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States