Irish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I am rating this recipe low because I took many suggestions from others who changed or added to the recipe to make it better and it was delicious, but it also changed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I substituted chicken thighs for the chicken breast. The recipe turned out great. So great in fact that my husband said we had to add it to the family cookbook that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nessa2018
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very yummy!!! I used cream of celery and cream if chicken, chicken bullion instead of Water, used frozen mixed veggies, and followed the dumpling recipe on the box not the amounts followed in this recipe. Turned out delicious! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Pinckney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was super super thick. I usually don't follow the recipe exactly, but did since this is so highly rated. Though not awful, it was more dumplings than anything. I don't mind spending a long time in the kitchen, but "as is" this is not worth 2+ hours in the kitchen. My boyfriend liked it, but wasn't wowed. Next time, I'll probably try a different recipe or try some of the modifications suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Pinckney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great with celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I think this recipe is delicious!! I've made it several times... any ideas on how to modify it for a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent! My family isn't big on onion so I substituted minced onion. They were excellent. Used chicken stock in place of water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was delicious! Really tasted like an Irish dish and smelled wonderful! I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I just kind of winged it. Next time I will use the poultry seasoning. I did substitute chicken broth for the water and used herbed cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and tasty, especially the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States