Irish Champ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Added sour cream, milk, garlic powder & cream cheese. Was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tasty, but simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This made my Scots/Irish boyfriend very happy, as it was his favorite dish growing up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I cut back on the green onion, added some sour cream, and as others have said I mixed a raw egg into it while it was still piping hot. I took it to a St. Patrick's Day dinner and it was promptly devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious. I reduced the amount of green onions too due to other reviews and the fact that my kids would probably hesitate to eat it. I served it with Beef and Irish Stout Stew from this site. Thanks for sharing this recipe Ita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
YUMMY, YUMMU, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norma
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good! I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Absoulutely authentic as is, no additions no subtractions, this is what we grew up with in Ulster. It's hard to find the right textured potatoes in North America, but those which have a "floury" texture are the best. If you can't find those, go with what you've got. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought it was only okay. I guess I prefer my mashed potatoes plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I served this last night with Beef and Irish Stout Stew pour over it----just enough of each so that the separate flavors could be enjoyed. My family LOVED the combo!! Yes, you could add sour cream, but this is great just as it is. I didn't add any egg--the idea just didn't appeal to me (Sorry!). For those who said the onion taste was strong---don't you taste as you cook? Add as much or as little as you like. My children grew up with an Executive Chef father. We both made the family meals, and introduced our five to a wide variety of foods. I'm grateful that I never had a problem with "picky eaters" (the random food allergy excepted). I actually had one child that preferred "green" food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Feast

Serve up hearty traditional fare for St. Patrick's Day, and top with a toast!

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States