Irish Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
It is not authentic until you add black and white pudding as well as baked beans (which I really hate on my breakfast to be honest). This is more an "Irish American breakfast". Not bad but not Irish. I went to culinary school in Ireland and really....it NEEDS black and white pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very authetic and quite similar to breakfast I once had in an Irish bed n'breakfast. Since I could not find back or Irish bacon as it is sometimes called, I used meaty slices of ham. To help keep the eggs whole and seperate, I fried the tomatoes and mushrooms in a seperate frying pan to make things easier. I garnished the plates with shredded good-quality Irish cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
not bad but add some sausage,potatoe bread,baked beans,white or blood pudding,fried bread(crustless white bread fried until golden,ketchup or brown sauce(similar to steak sauce) and a steaming mug of tea and that's a good irish fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I haven't made this but spent quite some time in ireland and this lacks too many items to be an irish breakfast. black (blood pudding) and white pudding, eggs, grilled tomato. it's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I love this recipe!! I have made it several times before and whenever I want breakfast for dinner irish breakfast is the first thing that pops into my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHELIALIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
What size skillet does Prue have?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
The only thing this needs is some black and white pudding and some potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jefferson, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
For a truely authentic experience you'd need to find some black or white pudding, and for a truely magnificent hangover cure add baked beans and lashings of tea and toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
What an awesome meal. My husband & I had it for dinner and we love it. It's unique in that it includes veggies, which American breakfasts almost never do. Quick & easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My favorite breakfast! Warm, comforting and fills you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States