Irish Boxty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Wonderful dish! I added green onions for a bit of flavor and used shredded frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good. Next time I plan to add a bit of onion, bacon and Cheddar cheese to the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amethyst217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Awesome recipe. It took me a couple of tries but I finally made the perfect boxty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Delicious! Fried these up for my husband's organization as a "heritage night" food and they were eaten up! Tastes similar to hash browns..yum! My only suggestion would be to use a little more oil. By the time I got to the last few, it started smoking a bit because the oil had run out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was great!! I made it for St. Patrick's Day and everyone loved it. The only thing that I did differently was to add cheese and corned beef. Will definitely make again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Easy to make & tastes great! I added cheese, roast beef & veggies to the top. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Tasted like fried potatoe dough. It was good, but lacked any real flavor. Use salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this for St. Patrick's day because I wanted something Irish and I'd had it once at a restaurant. Yummy! I would take people's suggestions on how to season it though; my "salt and pepper to taste" always ends up a little bland. Still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cerro Gordo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was my first time making Boxty and it came out great! I elected to spice things up a bit more than the original recipe called for by adding some finely chopped green onions & garlic. I served them with some homemade honey-dijon sauce which was really good and I paired the Boxty with some oven-baked tilapia that I found the recipe for on Allrecipes.com...it was a wonderful St. Patty's Day dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberSiv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used roasted garlic instant mashed potatoes and added a little onion and garlic pepper. Outstanding texture and flavor. Served with rotisserie roast pork and cole slaw - there wasn't any left :) thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States