Irish Boiled Dinner (Corned Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My husband and all his buddies go crazy over this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
So simple, it was perfect exactly as described. It even got a self proclaimed cabbage hater to demand more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was pretty good. I used a three lb. corned beef brisket. I also used baby white potatoes which were a little over done with 30 minutes. I will probably make this again - maybe in a couple years. Corned beef is not something we regularly eat but it was good. Thanks for the recipe. It is super easy and pretty tasty. Also, I added the seasoning that comes with the meat to the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
A very good starter recipe. Without adding extra spices, this comes out kind of bland. I added garlic, peppercorn and it turned out great: the meat was very tender and the veggies came out perfectly cooked as well. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I'm sure this is the traditional Irish way to cook corned beef but was looking for something with much more flavour. It was moist but utterly blahh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I halved this receipe because my corned beef was only 2.75 pounds. It turned out ok, but it was kinda bland, needed salt and other seasonings. The only thing was that it was kind of tough. It didn't "fall apart" like the receipe said. I'll try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
jaclyncourtney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
So easy and delicious! It's a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good, it seemed like I had way too many veggies though for the amount of meat the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is the best corned beef recipe! It's so simple and good. My husband is always ready to eat this corned beef. I serve it with a horseradish cream sauce: 1/2 Sour cream, 1/2 mayo, 2 tablespoons horseradish sauce and 1 tablespoon dried parsley. Combine ingredients and let flavors blend in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States