Irish Boiled Dinner (Corned Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Delicious! I added two large onions and it was perfect. I also used the peppercorn seasoning that came with the corned beef. It was great (but not as great as my mom's, of course). :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was fabulous!! I have never tried corned beef before - I could never stand the way that it smelled - but this was a hit for everyone in my house. I boiled it for about 7 hours with one onion and one crushed garlic clove and the smell was amazing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Fredon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
The men in my family attacked this dish! It almost caused a riot. I found this to be delicious and simple. I used an extra large pot and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
excellent. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Oh my goodness, so so good. We used a smaller brisket than called for, and used baby carrots. I also put the seasoning packet in the water, and put the potatoes in the water and the cabbage on top. Thanks for the amazing recipe! We won't wait for St Patty's Day to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Sounds like a winner... just what I needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streaknic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My family loves this simple meal, in a pinch sometimes I will use kielbasa or smoked sausage as a meat substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I loved it basicly this Irish meal in a pot was very good I love vegetables and this dish did not dissapoint me. I boiled it in the crock pot for 5 hours and it was no reason why Danny boy loved it. Can't wait to try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Excellent, easy, one pot meal. Sour Cream on the side makes the meat taste out of this world. Boiling in a pot really makes the difference;do not try to cook in a crock pot unless you have at least 10-12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneStar Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I have only been in America for a few months so don't know what Irish potatos are. My mother in law had me just buy some red potatos and she is Irish and I loved this dish. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States