Irish Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Last minute decided to do St Patrick's Day dinner - OH MY WORD! This was amazing. I didn't add the alcohol at all. We don't drink, and my kids were going to be eating too. I made it right before dinner and dished it up then put the dishes in the freezer until we were done eating. It was cool enough for the little ones and melty enough to be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This dessert was very easy to make and was a big hit with my guests! I cut the bananas into smaller pieces and placed each piece on top of a bite-sized piece of pound cake. I drizzled the sauce over each one and topped it off with a dab of whipped cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toto
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simply amazing !! Thank you for sharing this delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is excellent and I am not a huge banana fan. Made it exactly like the recipe said and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Whiskey, dark rum, whatever ...we all get the idea. MMmmmm! I served this over folded crepes. To impress your guests, you can mix in the brown sugar, then add the whiskey and set aflame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Easy and amazing! My hubby was very impressed. I served this over vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Amazing!! I reccomend this to anyone and everyone! Best dessert, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wonderful easy dessert - even eaten alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have to agree that this is the best banana desert I've ever had. Though I did sub whiskey for rum since we didn't have whiskey in the house. I love it and would actually make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lxpetrik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So easy and delicious to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States