Irish Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Excellent, found it tastes as good as it is easy a sucess at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I really liked the texture of the bananas. The sauce was not overpowering, and was a perfect match for french vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
We also did some pineapple rings. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
A quick and easy recipe. Awesome with french vanilla ice cream. Once I substitued the whiskey for amaretto liqueur (Disaronno), that was delicous too. However, if you use amaretto, don't forget to change the name to italian bananas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made a big vanilla ice cream four layer tube cake and poured the boozy bananas over the top and lit it on fire for a party. Not only was it a show stopper but such a great tasting uncomplicated dessert. *If you want to flame this in front of guests, heat a little booze over the stove before pouring it on. Cold booze won't ignite very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Simple and good with real vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very easy and delish! It is honestly better than any banana dessert I have ever had in any 5 star restaurant. I served it over Irish Tea Cake (found on this site) and vanilla ice cream. It was tremendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I just served this over vanilla ice cream and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
To die for!!!!!!!!!! Substituted amber rhum for the Irish whiskey as I'll drink the rhum after I make the desert but would not drink the whiskey. A decadent, sweet, EXCELLENT desert. HIGHLY recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States