Irish Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I think the only thing Irish about this recipe is the whisky. It was ok. If you want to make it really good...sprinkle a little cinnamon and some toasted coconut over the ice cream. We tried it with a brandy as well and just lit the thing on fire. That was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
sweet over ice cream... I threw a little shot of creme de banana in the fry pan too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
WAY too sweet--and I love sweets! Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe twice the first time just like the directions and then the second time like a friend of mine told me to do it. The other way to do it is to heat the butter and sugar is a small pan, once melted add the bananas. Constantly stir the mixture until the bananas are heated thru. At the last minute put in the alcohol. When doing this I find that you taste the alcohol a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri.middaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very good! The whole family enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These are simple and delicious! The first time I made them I looked for a small bottle of Irish whiskey and couldn't find one. Now I'm glad because we make these a lot! So quick you can even make them after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Maybe we just don't like to drink enough, but the alcohol overpowered the bananas... not the St. Patty's Day dessert we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
The taste was fantastic, but it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Did Not Really Like This
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States