Irish Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
They are really good! The first time I made them, I had the temperature too high and the sugar burnt. Ugh! The second time I was more careful and they turned out great. I had mine with a crepe and pistachio ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I am not allowed to have alcohol, so I made this and substituted pineapple juice for the bourbon...came out FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick, easy - a perfect ending to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
OMG! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. I love it! Thanks for posting it! I make this even when it isn't St. Patty's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
What a great idea for cooking up bananas! Per banana, I used 1 Tbsp butter, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c liquor (I actually used coconut flavored rum since we had it laying around the house). Being diabetic, I left out the extra sugar and it didn't hurt the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I recently made this for some friends who really don't care for fruit in their dessert. THEY LOVED IT!!! The only thing I did was add blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries along with the bananas. The flavors were awesome. Next time I might try it with a little pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a favorite with my friends. I use Kaluah instead of the Irish Whiskey (same amount) but we have named it "Bunckhouse Bananas". Cinnamon chips with a scoop of ice cream and then topped with this is totally addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fabulous 5 star dessert I plan to serve guests. I made it a bit better by using Splenda brown sugar and Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum instead of Irish Whiskey. GREAT recipe and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Just served it for a potluck at work and it went over very well!!! cutting the banana in little slices (just like you would if you put them in cereal) works really well for serving over the icecream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States