Irish Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is excellent and I am not a huge banana fan. Made it exactly like the recipe said and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Whiskey, dark rum, whatever ...we all get the idea. MMmmmm! I served this over folded crepes. To impress your guests, you can mix in the brown sugar, then add the whiskey and set aflame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Easy and amazing! My hubby was very impressed. I served this over vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Amazing!! I reccomend this to anyone and everyone! Best dessert, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wonderful easy dessert - even eaten alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have to agree that this is the best banana desert I've ever had. Though I did sub whiskey for rum since we didn't have whiskey in the house. I love it and would actually make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lxpetrik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So easy and delicious to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
They are really good! The first time I made them, I had the temperature too high and the sugar burnt. Ugh! The second time I was more careful and they turned out great. I had mine with a crepe and pistachio ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I am not allowed to have alcohol, so I made this and substituted pineapple juice for the bourbon...came out FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Quick, easy - a perfect ending to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States