Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
My family and I loved this recipe. I used it on ribs and grilled them adding sauce each time I tuned the ribs. It was a hit with the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. I made it to a smaller yield, and I think it affected the taste a little. But it still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Very good recipe! I chose it because I was pressed for time and could put it together fairly quickly with ingredients I had on hand. I included everything except the Liquid Smoke. I added a bit of cornstarch for a thicker spreading consistency while barbequing. Very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
My new BBQ sauce! I use this all the time now. It is easy to make. I actually marinate my chicken breasts in it for a few hours and then use the remainder to baste with while grilling. You can up the cayenne to make it a little more spicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Excellent! I used it as a marinade on chicken and baked the sauce and chicken in a 350 degree oven for 30-40 minutes. It turned out so good! I think it's one of my husbands new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Will definately make again. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Thanks to Beverly and her mother-in-law. This barbeque sauce was delicious. I used balsamic vinegar, dijon mustard, doubled the cayenne and added an extra tablespoon. Once I let the sauce simmer for the recommended time, I strained the onions, pureed them and then put them back in the sauce. It thickened the sauce slightly and maintained the flavor of the sauce while keeping it smooth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Nice tangy, sweet flavour. Used it on ribs. Thought I would have enough sauce left over to use on barbecued chicken through the week, but someone has been dipping into it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is my new favorite. I increased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and left out the liquid smoke (because I didn't have any). Tangy, sweet, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is some of the best BBQ sauce I've ever had. I doubled the pepper and added some tobasco sauce at the end to spice up and used it with some ribs. Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States