Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a very good sauce it will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I Loved this sauce! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This sauce was really really good. definately a keeper in the recipe box. i added half a habanero pepper and it gave it some spice, while i doubled on the ketchup and brown sugar. so at first its sweet then comes the spice. it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was pretty good- I wasnt wanting to eat it plain but when mixed with the ribs and green onion and pepper it turn out nicely. It wouldnt be my absolut favortie, but I will prob use it again, and use brown mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My ALL TIME Favorite BBQ sauce recipe.. I've made a few from this site and this one is by far the best! Thanks so much for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
YUM! I took the advice from some other reviews and added 2 tablespoons of water and 1 teaspoon brown sugar. I also added about 1-2 tablespoons of maple syrup, about 1/4 cup red wine and a shot of scotch after the initial 20 minutes of simmering. I brought it back to a boil, and let it boil about 3 minutes or so (longer if you want to boil more of the booze off). I can't wait to eat this with my chicken tonight; the sauce was amazing on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used on Slow Cooker Pulled Pork recipe (Livie's Mammy's) on this site. Wonderful! (used only a few dashes of cayenne pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent barbeque sauce. Made according to the recipe and it was tasty with a bit of heat. Mixed the sauce with leftover shredded roast beef and heated. This is a real keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I was throwing dinner in the crock pot before work and discovered that I did not have any BBQ sauce. I jumped on this site and saw this recipe and thought I would try. The consistency was not like I had hoped. It was too watery. I just threw all ingredients in crockpot and left. Perhaps the difference is actually cooking for 20 min on stove top first? The taste was good. My kids complained that there was too much onion in it. If I do again, I will chop onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great! I needed more barbeque sauce fast and searched for what looked like something I would like- not very sweet. Cooked this up and it was great! Will use it from now on. One thing I would change (I didn't the first time) is dice the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States