Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Excellent on pork ribs!! Will use again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
made exactly but without the smoke flavoring. Used it on ribs and it was quite good - a little runny but I could have fixed that with cornstarch - will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I made a batch as a quick fix for a sauce that went terribly wrong! This was great - I didn't have the liquid smoke, but found it to be just fine anyway. We used this over shredded beef sandwiches and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
THis recipe worked GREAT with my slow-cooker baby back ribs!! I seared the ribs and put them in the crock with some of Trader Joe's Vintage Ale. After two hours, I poured 4 cups of this sauce over the whole thing and voila! My Fiance LOVED it!! Instead of slicing the onions, I used my food processor to chop them up and I added a little bit more cayene than suggested (i like it spicy). Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
A very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Excellent flavor! I covered pork chops with this sauce for a few hours in the fridge and then baked with the lid on at 350 for 20 mins! Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
We were not too sure that we were going to like this sauce until today. I made it last week, we tasted it and my DH thought it would be good on "pork". Sooo last night I put it in the slow cooker with a pork top loin boneless roast and let it go for several hours. Then "pulled" it today and OMG...it made terrific pulled pork sandwiches. That is why I gave it 5 stars. I am going to try it on other "pork" dishes very soon. Thank you for sharing another excellent recipe here at allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is some of the best BBQ sauce I've ever had. I doubled the pepper and added some tobasco sauce at the end to spice up and used it with some ribs. Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is my new favorite. I increased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and left out the liquid smoke (because I didn't have any). Tangy, sweet, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Nice tangy, sweet flavour. Used it on ribs. Thought I would have enough sauce left over to use on barbecued chicken through the week, but someone has been dipping into it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States