Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
My new BBQ sauce! I use this all the time now. It is easy to make. I actually marinate my chicken breasts in it for a few hours and then use the remainder to baste with while grilling. You can up the cayenne to make it a little more spicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is my new favorite. I increased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and left out the liquid smoke (because I didn't have any). Tangy, sweet, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Will definately make again. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is some of the best BBQ sauce I've ever had. I doubled the pepper and added some tobasco sauce at the end to spice up and used it with some ribs. Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
We were not too sure that we were going to like this sauce until today. I made it last week, we tasted it and my DH thought it would be good on "pork". Sooo last night I put it in the slow cooker with a pork top loin boneless roast and let it go for several hours. Then "pulled" it today and OMG...it made terrific pulled pork sandwiches. That is why I gave it 5 stars. I am going to try it on other "pork" dishes very soon. Thank you for sharing another excellent recipe here at allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
My family and I loved this recipe. I used it on ribs and grilled them adding sauce each time I tuned the ribs. It was a hit with the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Excellent! I used it as a marinade on chicken and baked the sauce and chicken in a 350 degree oven for 30-40 minutes. It turned out so good! I think it's one of my husbands new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Thanks to Beverly and her mother-in-law. This barbeque sauce was delicious. I used balsamic vinegar, dijon mustard, doubled the cayenne and added an extra tablespoon. Once I let the sauce simmer for the recommended time, I strained the onions, pureed them and then put them back in the sauce. It thickened the sauce slightly and maintained the flavor of the sauce while keeping it smooth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Excellent flavor! I covered pork chops with this sauce for a few hours in the fridge and then baked with the lid on at 350 for 20 mins! Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
THis recipe worked GREAT with my slow-cooker baby back ribs!! I seared the ribs and put them in the crock with some of Trader Joe's Vintage Ale. After two hours, I poured 4 cups of this sauce over the whole thing and voila! My Fiance LOVED it!! Instead of slicing the onions, I used my food processor to chop them up and I added a little bit more cayene than suggested (i like it spicy). Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States