Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is wonderful. I highly recommend it. I made it exactly as the recipe. I don't like reading reviews where people write a lengthy paragraph of how they changed and added. That to me is making your own recipe and not rating the original recipe. Thanks for this wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
thanks for sharing this recipe, i used less vingar, added honey, plus i used more ketchup, added a few drops of tabasco sauce, and some white sugar to it. loved on my grilled baby back ribs,apply sauce as u turn ribs over while cooking. also good for just dipping the ribs into sauce as you eat them. LIP SMACKIN' GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SMOOCHIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwiggyTee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cameron, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was very surprised how good this was. The ingredients were not intuitive for me, and the smell of the sauce base boiling was NOT very good! I baked chicken with this sauce, reserving some for a final basting - and it was really, truly great, and I was so pleased that it wasn't heavily laden with sugar like so many sauces. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a great sauce thank you for sharing! It was just a little to much salt for us so next time I will cut the salt outside of that it was wonderful! I had a pork roast left over and chunked it put it in the sauce had a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Easy to make and tastes great, my husband kept complimenting me, because I don't cook that often, he has even asked me to make it again. You can't get a better review than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Well, I get a grade of "D" for following directions. I dumped all ingredients in the beginning instead of saving the last 3 to dump in the last couple minutes. Oh well, still turned out fabulous. I used honey instead of brown sugar (did not have any) and added some dried chipotle powder and Sriracha since I like it spicy! This sauce is delicious. Used it on Smokey Mountain Chicken recipe also on this site. Next time I'll cook it correctly and see if it makes a difference, and I don't think it needs quite that much oil so I'll reduce it by about 1/3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Didn't have liquid smoke or cayenne, so I subbed chipotle pepper (used one pepper and about a tablespoon of the adobo sauce)--it covered both the smokiness and the heat well. I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because I found it a bit too vinegar-y; at the end I added a bit more ketchup and a few teaspoons of honey. Nice flavor--sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a tastey sauce! I wish I would have made more of it. I know next time to scale it up quite a bit. I used half red onion and half yellow. I also pulled the onions out so the kids could not see them. They were yummy by themselves. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My family LOVES this sauce and are constantly asking me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonfire!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My friends loved this sauce and asked me to make it again for his birthday. I used it on pork ribs in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States