Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and full of ingredients we had in the house -- perfect to throw together for a last-minute cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A big hit with my family. I used butter in lieu of the oil and didn't have the liquid smoke. We barbqued chicken with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did a few things differently, basically a combination of things that others said they did in their reviews. Overall it turned out great, I may never want to buy barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Tasty for sure! I upped the brown sugar by one Tablespoon, added 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, then omitted the cayenne and it was a huge hit with adults and children alike. Simmer at the very for 10-15 minutes for a thicker sauce or leave it thinner if that's your preference. It is now my standard go-to barbeque sauce. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMTREEMOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very nice sauce. I used a spicy prepared mustard and a generous amount of cayenne.... Whoa.... not for the timid, that's for sure. This especially worked well on unadorned pulled pork sandwiches, but will also be fabulous on bone-in low-n-slow grilled chicken (summertime cannot get here fast enough...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good recipe..... but doing it again I would back off on the Ketchup. 1/2 cup should be more like 1/3 cup.....Ketchup seemed to dominate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This has got to be the best barbeque sauce recipe i've ever run across on this site! My mother had a recipe very similar to this one but i think this one has it beat. I do add a tbsp of molasses and use 1 tbsp splenda brown sugar. Otherwise, no other changes. I've used it on pulled pork and grilled chicken now...can't see using any other bbq sauce recipe ever again! Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Absolutely awesome! The only changes I made: I used 1 T of brown sugar instead of 2, no cayenne (for the kids), a little less oil (less fat), and I used smoked salt instead of liquid flavor (I didn't have any). This is the only BBQ sauce I'll be using for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this one night because I had all of the ingredients. OMG! For my first time ever making BBQ sauce, I was so impressed I could've drank the stuff. I've now made it twice and I'm planning on doing it again. The first two times I made recipe exactly as stated, but next time I will dice the onions instead of slicing. Thanks so much for a great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States