Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Since I made this a few months ago, I have not bought barbeque sauce. It is amazing, sweet, tangy and spicy! The only difference is, I don't add the liquid smoke flavor (can't stand the stuff!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is insanely good. My husband used it when serving burgers to his 13 co-workers, and they loved it too! So easy make, and it stays refrigerated well. I'll be using this recipe again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I will never buy BBQ sauce again. Made the original and it was great. But also super easy and easy to adapt to what I had on hand. For example, the next time I subbed rice vinegar and soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce and left out the liquid smoke because I did not have any AND it was still GREAT! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this at the last minute as written and all I got was raves. Great sauce!!! I had enough to use it 2 nights in a row which was good for us. Thanks for sharing- we loved it and I won't buy another bottle again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and full of ingredients we had in the house -- perfect to throw together for a last-minute cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A big hit with my family. I used butter in lieu of the oil and didn't have the liquid smoke. We barbqued chicken with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did a few things differently, basically a combination of things that others said they did in their reviews. Overall it turned out great, I may never want to buy barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Tasty for sure! I upped the brown sugar by one Tablespoon, added 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, then omitted the cayenne and it was a huge hit with adults and children alike. Simmer at the very for 10-15 minutes for a thicker sauce or leave it thinner if that's your preference. It is now my standard go-to barbeque sauce. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMTREEMOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very nice sauce. I used a spicy prepared mustard and a generous amount of cayenne.... Whoa.... not for the timid, that's for sure. This especially worked well on unadorned pulled pork sandwiches, but will also be fabulous on bone-in low-n-slow grilled chicken (summertime cannot get here fast enough...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good recipe..... but doing it again I would back off on the Ketchup. 1/2 cup should be more like 1/3 cup.....Ketchup seemed to dominate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States