Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Since I made this a few months ago, I have not bought barbeque sauce. It is amazing, sweet, tangy and spicy! The only difference is, I don't add the liquid smoke flavor (can't stand the stuff!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is insanely good. My husband used it when serving burgers to his 13 co-workers, and they loved it too! So easy make, and it stays refrigerated well. I'll be using this recipe again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I will never buy BBQ sauce again. Made the original and it was great. But also super easy and easy to adapt to what I had on hand. For example, the next time I subbed rice vinegar and soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce and left out the liquid smoke because I did not have any AND it was still GREAT! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this at the last minute as written and all I got was raves. Great sauce!!! I had enough to use it 2 nights in a row which was good for us. Thanks for sharing- we loved it and I won't buy another bottle again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and full of ingredients we had in the house -- perfect to throw together for a last-minute cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A big hit with my family. I used butter in lieu of the oil and didn't have the liquid smoke. We barbqued chicken with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did a few things differently, basically a combination of things that others said they did in their reviews. Overall it turned out great, I may never want to buy barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Tasty for sure! I upped the brown sugar by one Tablespoon, added 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, then omitted the cayenne and it was a huge hit with adults and children alike. Simmer at the very for 10-15 minutes for a thicker sauce or leave it thinner if that's your preference. It is now my standard go-to barbeque sauce. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMTREEMOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very nice sauce. I used a spicy prepared mustard and a generous amount of cayenne.... Whoa.... not for the timid, that's for sure. This especially worked well on unadorned pulled pork sandwiches, but will also be fabulous on bone-in low-n-slow grilled chicken (summertime cannot get here fast enough...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good recipe..... but doing it again I would back off on the Ketchup. 1/2 cup should be more like 1/3 cup.....Ketchup seemed to dominate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States