Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This sauce is amazing! We like a thicker sauce and I noticed that someone mentioned they let it simmer an extra 20 minutes and that's the only thing I did that went off recipe. It thickened up quite nicely, has a great taste and I can't wait to use it for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
i love this....i made this over a campfire last yr where we salmon fish at and everyone raved over it...i used orange juice instead of the lemon juice...and i decreased the cayenne pepper by a 1/4 tsp .... this is great to make in bulk and store in canning jars cause it seals when poured into the jars hot and keeps longer.....i will continue making this for our camping trips to the river...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poohbearandhunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did not have bbq sauce for a recipe and decided to try it. This is delicious!! I added an extra dash of cayenne pepper and pureed half the onion into the sauce with an immersion blender. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I love this barbeque sauce. I didn't change a thing it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Since I made this a few months ago, I have not bought barbeque sauce. It is amazing, sweet, tangy and spicy! The only difference is, I don't add the liquid smoke flavor (can't stand the stuff!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is insanely good. My husband used it when serving burgers to his 13 co-workers, and they loved it too! So easy make, and it stays refrigerated well. I'll be using this recipe again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I will never buy BBQ sauce again. Made the original and it was great. But also super easy and easy to adapt to what I had on hand. For example, the next time I subbed rice vinegar and soy sauce for Worcestershire sauce and left out the liquid smoke because I did not have any AND it was still GREAT! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this at the last minute as written and all I got was raves. Great sauce!!! I had enough to use it 2 nights in a row which was good for us. Thanks for sharing- we loved it and I won't buy another bottle again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and full of ingredients we had in the house -- perfect to throw together for a last-minute cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A big hit with my family. I used butter in lieu of the oil and didn't have the liquid smoke. We barbqued chicken with this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States