Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very simple and yummy! Followed others advice and let it simmer longer to get a thicker consistency. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glockmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Pretty good BBQ sauce as is by following recipe but for my family, I'm going to tweek it a little to fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty! I didn't have liquid smoke, but it was still good. I decided to blend it since there were still onion chunks. That made it turn ORANGE, super fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy fast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
WOW! The flavor of this sauce is fantastic! I used it on my bbq that I make in the crock pot with a boston butt roast. The only thing I may do different next time is less oil and more ketchup. I would like a thicker sauce that can be added to bbq sandwiches, this was very runny. But it did great justice to my bbq! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinitstacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome! I use smoked paprika for the smoke flavor, to avoid the chemicals in the liquid smoke. I leave out the onion and Worcestershire (allergies to soy and onion) and the vegetable oil (veg oils are a processed food, thus bad for you), and use AC vinegar instead of white. I also use organic tomato paste and mustard powder, instead of prepared mustard and ketchup. I sub all of the above to taste. My family KILLS this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This sauce is amazing! We like a thicker sauce and I noticed that someone mentioned they let it simmer an extra 20 minutes and that's the only thing I did that went off recipe. It thickened up quite nicely, has a great taste and I can't wait to use it for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
i love this....i made this over a campfire last yr where we salmon fish at and everyone raved over it...i used orange juice instead of the lemon juice...and i decreased the cayenne pepper by a 1/4 tsp .... this is great to make in bulk and store in canning jars cause it seals when poured into the jars hot and keeps longer.....i will continue making this for our camping trips to the river...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poohbearandhunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did not have bbq sauce for a recipe and decided to try it. This is delicious!! I added an extra dash of cayenne pepper and pureed half the onion into the sauce with an immersion blender. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I love this barbeque sauce. I didn't change a thing it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States