Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent even without W sauce! bc I didnt have any on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyann1886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
this is some of the only bbq sauce I will eat! I like that it is a little spicy. Once you make your own you will never buy the bottled stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Nice tangy bbq sauce. Easy to make. The onions were chunky in it. I used it in a baked bbq beef recipe, if I were going to use it as a side I would probably run it through the food processor to get a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This sauce is absolutely excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
this was okay. I also pureed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made as is in recipe, did not change anything. Made twice because I had to be sure there was no error prior to giving a bad review. DOES not taste like BBQ sauce. Too much vinegar and very oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very simple and yummy! Followed others advice and let it simmer longer to get a thicker consistency. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glockmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Pretty good BBQ sauce as is by following recipe but for my family, I'm going to tweek it a little to fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty! I didn't have liquid smoke, but it was still good. I decided to blend it since there were still onion chunks. That made it turn ORANGE, super fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy fast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States