Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This sauce is absolutely excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
this was okay. I also pureed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made as is in recipe, did not change anything. Made twice because I had to be sure there was no error prior to giving a bad review. DOES not taste like BBQ sauce. Too much vinegar and very oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very simple and yummy! Followed others advice and let it simmer longer to get a thicker consistency. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glockmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Pretty good BBQ sauce as is by following recipe but for my family, I'm going to tweek it a little to fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and tasty! I didn't have liquid smoke, but it was still good. I decided to blend it since there were still onion chunks. That made it turn ORANGE, super fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy fast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
WOW! The flavor of this sauce is fantastic! I used it on my bbq that I make in the crock pot with a boston butt roast. The only thing I may do different next time is less oil and more ketchup. I would like a thicker sauce that can be added to bbq sandwiches, this was very runny. But it did great justice to my bbq! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinitstacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome! I use smoked paprika for the smoke flavor, to avoid the chemicals in the liquid smoke. I leave out the onion and Worcestershire (allergies to soy and onion) and the vegetable oil (veg oils are a processed food, thus bad for you), and use AC vinegar instead of white. I also use organic tomato paste and mustard powder, instead of prepared mustard and ketchup. I sub all of the above to taste. My family KILLS this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This sauce is amazing! We like a thicker sauce and I noticed that someone mentioned they let it simmer an extra 20 minutes and that's the only thing I did that went off recipe. It thickened up quite nicely, has a great taste and I can't wait to use it for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States