Irene's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I will make this again. My boyfriend thinks I should omit the water. I did add garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Way to spicy for my taste! will not be making this one again :( sorry Irene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a very good barbeque sauce. I didn't change or add any ingredients. At the end, I used an immersion blender and the sauce came out silky smooth. If you don't like those sickening sweet barbeque sauces sold in the grocery , this is the sauce for you! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is good, but it was too tangy for our tastes. I would make it again, but cut the vinegar by at least 25%, and add a bit more brown sugar if you like your sauce sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved that this recipe made a sane amount of sauce and I don't need a 2nd fridge to store the unused portion. I had everything on hand which made it my chosen recipe for tonight's dinner. I altered the technique not the ingredients a bit. I pureed the onions and sauteed that mix in the oil and then dumped all the ingredients together and simmered. Looking forward to it on my chicken...it was good on my finger so it must be good on chicken, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is great fresh as a marinade but not as a dip. I didn't get to taste it aged but I can tell you it's wonderful on grilled chicken. It's not my personal favorite flavor but it is very unique (in a positive way) and well-spiced. We will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious!! Followed the recipe just as directed except I cooked the onions in the oil first. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Best Barbeque Sauce recipe I've tried! I usually just throw stuff together until it tastes good, but I'm glad to have tried this recipe and will definitely keep it in my collection! Thank you for sharing ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good and tangy I did put in a bit 2 + TBLS of water and 2 TBLS of Ketchup and a little less oil and let it simmer 15 or more min EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This sauce is spicy and awesome as written! I did have to make a few changes because of my hubby's restricted diet ( tomato paste instead of ketchup, simmering onions then removing them, and smoked paprika in lieu of liquid smoke, and just used water instead of oil). Way better tasting (and for you) than anything you'll find in the store! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States