Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! It was so easy....tender and juicy. I made more of the gravy mixture and saved it for the next night to put over baked potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The was delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand (Worcestershire, onion soup mix) and I only had one can of soup and one can of mushrooms, however, this made plenty of sauce and I used 5 steaks. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added beef broth instead of water. I also added about 1Tbps of ranch dressing. Not sure if that made any difference since I didn't taste it but everything came out wonderful! I will make sure I have all of the correct ingredients the next time I make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I forgot to say I also floured the pork before browning and did cook it about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I think cream of chicken works better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used boneless pork loin chops, dredged and lightly browned, then baked. The only change I made was reducing the cream of mushroom to one can - it's all I had on hand, but it worked out fine. You could cut them with a fork when done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Awesome! I used fresh mushrooms. The only thing, I would probably use less water in it. I wanted more a smothered pork chop. But still, it was delicious! But I must say, the meat was so tender that I didn't even need a knife to cut it. It was falling apart as I tried to put it on the plates! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was very good however I sauted the mushrooms and onion with a little red wine before adding to the meat. I also used a slow Cooker. Turned out great. We had it with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delicious; even my son who hates mushrooms loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't have onion soup mix so I added a splash of soy sauce instead. I browned the meat removed it from the pan and cooked onions and fresh mushrooms until they released their liquid to de-glaze the pan. Then added the soup and poured the sauce mixture over the browned meat. Cooked covered at 250 for 5 hours while I was at work. Came home to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States