Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I had two small pork roasts I tried to cut them uniformly. I then followed the recipe exactly but made two pans and added sour cream in the second dish. and topped both with browned slivered almonds. FANTASTIC! While baking I added some potatoes for fast mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good recipe! Changes I made were used fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed mushrooms & onions after browning pork, and used beef broth instead of water. Served over broad noodles and completed meal with steamed mixed vegtables. Anticipation grew from the aroma while it was in the oven. Whole family really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a very simple, delicious main dish! The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was baking!! I served it with mashed potatoes - there was plenty of gravy, and some mexican corn. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious. I substituted the canned mushrooms for 1/3 lb of fresh portobella that I sauted with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie dickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My HUSBAND LOVED THIS!!!! I am a vegetarian so sometimes i have to guess what it'll turn out like... and pray he likes it... GOOD GUESS! He said it was incredibly tender and the gravy was fantastic... Earned a gold star that night. Not bad for a veggie lady. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This pork steak recipe was absolutely fabulous! The pork was "fall off the bone" moist with substantial flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I don't give a lot of 5 star ratings, but this one certainly earns it. I followed the recipe for the most part. AFter reading the reviews, I eliminated water, used a little cola (less than 1/2 a can) and used golden mushoroom soup, just for our preferences. Took some time to brown them, but other then that, recipe is a cinch. Cooked for 2 hours on 325 and it was fork tender like it had been in a slow cooker. I'm using the base of this recipes to try a new stroganoff recipe tonight, so thanks for posting this one! PS. it was the first time I had used pork steaks as opposed to chops, which I'll use this recipe for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Good. Served this w/ rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
It was very tender and delicious. subed the water for beef broth and left out onion powder since it already had onions and the onion soup. I used a little less than the full package of the onion soup too. It did not turn out salty like some of the others had mentioned. We love extra sauce to go with the mashed potatoes we were having with it so I kept the amount as written. I would recommend reducing the sauce. Since I was doubling the recipe, including the amount of steaks and not sure if my dish was not big enough... it should have been fine but it made a mess in my oven and my 2nd mistake was to put my oven in self clean mode later on ... LOL! All the alarms were blasting around 10:15 pm and the smoke was horrible and so was the smell but I would make it again now that I know better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Kind of regretting it once I started making it. But turned out to be delicious. Thanks for the recipe! (BTW, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of golden mushroom soup...made a lot of gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States