Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG OMG OMG this was sooooo good!!!! will be using the "gravy base" for a lot of other meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I had two small pork roasts I tried to cut them uniformly. I then followed the recipe exactly but made two pans and added sour cream in the second dish. and topped both with browned slivered almonds. FANTASTIC! While baking I added some potatoes for fast mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good recipe! Changes I made were used fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed mushrooms & onions after browning pork, and used beef broth instead of water. Served over broad noodles and completed meal with steamed mixed vegtables. Anticipation grew from the aroma while it was in the oven. Whole family really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a very simple, delicious main dish! The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was baking!! I served it with mashed potatoes - there was plenty of gravy, and some mexican corn. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious. I substituted the canned mushrooms for 1/3 lb of fresh portobella that I sauted with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie dickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My HUSBAND LOVED THIS!!!! I am a vegetarian so sometimes i have to guess what it'll turn out like... and pray he likes it... GOOD GUESS! He said it was incredibly tender and the gravy was fantastic... Earned a gold star that night. Not bad for a veggie lady. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This pork steak recipe was absolutely fabulous! The pork was "fall off the bone" moist with substantial flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I don't give a lot of 5 star ratings, but this one certainly earns it. I followed the recipe for the most part. AFter reading the reviews, I eliminated water, used a little cola (less than 1/2 a can) and used golden mushoroom soup, just for our preferences. Took some time to brown them, but other then that, recipe is a cinch. Cooked for 2 hours on 325 and it was fork tender like it had been in a slow cooker. I'm using the base of this recipes to try a new stroganoff recipe tonight, so thanks for posting this one! PS. it was the first time I had used pork steaks as opposed to chops, which I'll use this recipe for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Good. Served this w/ rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States