Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Made this last night for supper. I did not add the dry onion soup and instead used a teaspoon on Kitchen Bouquet for color just to cut out some sodium. Everything else stayed the same. The meat and gravy were awesome. Fall of the bone tender with good flavor. A new way to cook pork steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was very yummy. It was a bit heavy on the onions for our taste but it was still delicious. Perhaps I needed to chop the onion more. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG OMG OMG this was sooooo good!!!! will be using the "gravy base" for a lot of other meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I had two small pork roasts I tried to cut them uniformly. I then followed the recipe exactly but made two pans and added sour cream in the second dish. and topped both with browned slivered almonds. FANTASTIC! While baking I added some potatoes for fast mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good recipe! Changes I made were used fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed mushrooms & onions after browning pork, and used beef broth instead of water. Served over broad noodles and completed meal with steamed mixed vegtables. Anticipation grew from the aroma while it was in the oven. Whole family really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a very simple, delicious main dish! The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was baking!! I served it with mashed potatoes - there was plenty of gravy, and some mexican corn. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious. I substituted the canned mushrooms for 1/3 lb of fresh portobella that I sauted with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie dickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My HUSBAND LOVED THIS!!!! I am a vegetarian so sometimes i have to guess what it'll turn out like... and pray he likes it... GOOD GUESS! He said it was incredibly tender and the gravy was fantastic... Earned a gold star that night. Not bad for a veggie lady. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States