Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
***** This was without a doubt the best I ever made. I thought it would be the same old chops I usually made with the Cr Mushroom soup!!! Wrong... It was dynomite!!! I washed & halved new potatoes & put them in with the pork steak & did everything exactly like recipe.. Try it with the potatoes, it made the potatoes taste so great also.. My husband loves this more than any others I have made... 5 stars definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My family absolutely loved this! I used bone in pork chops because it's what I had on hand and they came out so incredibly tender and juicy...I have NEVER had pork chops this good! Even my mother-in-law (who is a lap band patient and has trouble eating most meats because they are usually too dry and get stuck) could eat this with no problems and has requested that I add it to the weekly rotation. I did change a few things after reading the reviews but it's a great base recipe for just about any type of pork. Here is what I did differently: cut the mushrooms, soup, onion soup mix, and onion in half; substituted half a can of beef broth for the water; cut out the onion powder all together; after browning the steaks and removing them from the pan, I added the chopped onion and mushrooms to the pan and sauteed a few minutes in the drippings, then added the rest of the ingredients to the pan for a few more minutes, then poured it all over the pork chops and cooked the full hour and a half. They really are fork tender and super juicy! And great flavor! I will be making these again and again...in fact I'm making them tonight with mashed potatoes and the Baked Asparagus recipe from this site..yum!!! thanks so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great recipe base. I altered it by not using canned soup. I used leftover gravy about 2 cups.and added a cup of water. They came out so tender and juicy my husband loved them. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These come out super, super tender and moist. Used recipe as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Made this last night for supper. I did not add the dry onion soup and instead used a teaspoon on Kitchen Bouquet for color just to cut out some sodium. Everything else stayed the same. The meat and gravy were awesome. Fall of the bone tender with good flavor. A new way to cook pork steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was very yummy. It was a bit heavy on the onions for our taste but it was still delicious. Perhaps I needed to chop the onion more. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG OMG OMG this was sooooo good!!!! will be using the "gravy base" for a lot of other meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was very tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I had two small pork roasts I tried to cut them uniformly. I then followed the recipe exactly but made two pans and added sour cream in the second dish. and topped both with browned slivered almonds. FANTASTIC! While baking I added some potatoes for fast mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States