Iowa Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good. I did not put it in the oven. I just added the soup, onions and mushrooms to the frypan. Covered and simmered until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe works great for either steaks or chops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Not something I will make again, but wasnt a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethpyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinckneyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I cant tell you how often i make this, on a budget pork steaks are cheaper and with this gravy it falls apart in your fork.. love this and will use it as a staple always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, except omitted the mushrooms as we didn't have any and added diced garlic and parsley... and this was awesome. Being from the south we grew up on this and we called it 'Smothered Porkchops'. This is always good and filling. Makes a great Sunday dinner. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. I also used this same recipe for cut up chicken pieces and it was just as good. Be sure to brown the seasoned chicken pieces in a non-stick pan before putting it all in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wonderful. It made my house smell so good. I sauteed sliced onions and fresh mushrooms in olive oil before adding to the crock pot with the meat. I used a 15 oz can of beef broth instead of the water. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender and very tasty. Served with butter and parsley egg noodles and green beans. I can't wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So good. So easy. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of onion instead of 2 mushroom. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Was disappointed....was boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Flavorful, juicy, tender but WAY too much gravy as written. Next time I'll use half the soup/water mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was nervous to cook pork steaks for the first time and these turned out better than planned. These were delicious and very tender. I am making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Oven Kalua Pork

Amazing Hawaiian luau-style slow-roasted shredded pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States