Inwood Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were really good and flavorful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
We loved this burger! I did not have green peppers so I substituted Jalapeños and loved the flavor! We had our burger wrapped in a huge piece of lettuce trying to avoid carbs with some deli mustard and a pickle. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband, six year old, and I loved these burgers. My two year old was less than thrilled, but he could easily be a vegetarian so his vote doesn't count in this one. The flavors of the sun-dried tomatoes, green pepper, and green onion gives an ordinary hamburger a big flavor boost. A lot of times we will have trouble getting hamburgers to stick together, especially when they have a lot of veggies added in, but these stayed together wonderfully, and were juicy and moist. I don't think I would change a thing about this recipe. Thank you for sharing, Chester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, great burger recipe. I followed recipe exactly. First time I used sun dried tomatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We love this recipe, not only for hamburgers but by adding ketchup it's a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were fantastic. Whole family loved how moist and flavourful they were :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very tasty! Good flavor. I used ground chicken breast, and I love these recipes that call for adding chopped veggies to the meat because A) it provides a little extra nutrition B) it stretches out the meat so you get more burgers for cheaper and for less saturated fat - win-win! and C) it keeps the meat nice and moist while it cooks, making it less easy to dry out the meat if you tend to overcook meats like I do. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These burgers were delicious the sun dried tomatos add great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A quick and flavorful burger. I had a little bit of an issue keeping the burgers together in the skillet, but suspect the cause to be that the sun dried tomatoes I used had been marinated in olive oil. English muffins for buns was a nice change to traditional bun. This was a family pleaser. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were very tasty, however not sure if i would make them again as they did foll apart on the grille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States