Inwood Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
We loved this burger! I did not have green peppers so I substituted Jalapeños and loved the flavor! We had our burger wrapped in a huge piece of lettuce trying to avoid carbs with some deli mustard and a pickle. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband, six year old, and I loved these burgers. My two year old was less than thrilled, but he could easily be a vegetarian so his vote doesn't count in this one. The flavors of the sun-dried tomatoes, green pepper, and green onion gives an ordinary hamburger a big flavor boost. A lot of times we will have trouble getting hamburgers to stick together, especially when they have a lot of veggies added in, but these stayed together wonderfully, and were juicy and moist. I don't think I would change a thing about this recipe. Thank you for sharing, Chester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, great burger recipe. I followed recipe exactly. First time I used sun dried tomatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We love this recipe, not only for hamburgers but by adding ketchup it's a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were fantastic. Whole family loved how moist and flavourful they were :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very tasty! Good flavor. I used ground chicken breast, and I love these recipes that call for adding chopped veggies to the meat because A) it provides a little extra nutrition B) it stretches out the meat so you get more burgers for cheaper and for less saturated fat - win-win! and C) it keeps the meat nice and moist while it cooks, making it less easy to dry out the meat if you tend to overcook meats like I do. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These burgers were delicious the sun dried tomatos add great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A quick and flavorful burger. I had a little bit of an issue keeping the burgers together in the skillet, but suspect the cause to be that the sun dried tomatoes I used had been marinated in olive oil. English muffins for buns was a nice change to traditional bun. This was a family pleaser. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were very tasty, however not sure if i would make them again as they did foll apart on the grille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I really like this and will make again. The only thing I would use is a bagette bread instead of an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States