International Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!!! And yes the truly did remind me of International Pancakes. Best pancakes I have ever made. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1 1/4 cups of regular milk and 1/4 cup of white vinegar. It is important to immediately cook the pancakes after everything is mixed for best results. Loved them and so did my husband and he is a really picky eater. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathaBlackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The flavor was fine; however, the batter is very runny and the pancakes turned out thin and flat. I prefer more fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yum! Totally worth the few extra minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are not that great. They are very sweet (I think that's the part that makes them like the IHOP ones?) but other than that have pretty much no flavor, they are really bland. I followed the recipe exactly as well (although I did sub white whole wheat flour instead of ap flour) and didn't have a problem with the consistency like some other reviewers did. I just didn't think they had any flavor. Even my kids weren't that impressed with them. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Super Duper! Light and fluffy- everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made these and they had no taste and were very thick. I did everything as the recipe stated, but neither my husband nor I liked this recipe. I would definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
The recipe calls for too much sugar so i put about half and they came out delicious. Definately a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This recipe was great! The whole family loved them, and they are very picky. Very easy to make. I like pancakes a bit on the thick side so I added a bit more flour to the batter. Also did not turn the heat to medium high but to a bit lower then medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
don't waste you time on this recipe. my batter went down the sink after two pancakes. too much sugar and too much oil, the cakes are very dense, they even look like junk. If any pancake chain made them like this they would be out a business ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States