International Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great pancakes, very sweet. Thin batter in crisco makes thin crispy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jplhammond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I agree with the other reviews, this recipe is very gummy. The pancakes did not turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
they were missing something. they wouldn't brown and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
substitute melted butter for the veg oil & add 1/4 tsp of vanilla & its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this was my first time making homemade pancakes, I thought they were delicious,, the reviews that said they were too thick or too thin, just need to add more flour or milk whichever the case, I followed the receipe and they turned out really good, and had a good flavor too. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny Dabney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Something is missing. My batter came out thick and it didn't cook all the way through. It was a lot of sugar so the outside cooked too fast at medium heat on a burner. I think it needs baking soda and less sugar. However if you want to bake these instead you've got a good recipe. lol. sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used self rising flour and omitted the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe isn't that bad. The only things I would suggest would be instead of "baking powder" use baking soda. These pancakes are just very firm and chewy. They also have a bland taste. I would also suggest instead of using the vegetable oil use 2 tbs. of butter. I think that will help it out a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I tried to add white vinegar to the milk to make it "buttermilk" like another review suggested and it was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I halved the recipe and used butter instead of oil. Too sugary. I should have followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States