International Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I should have read reviews before I made these, very thin! It definitely needs more flour added....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Not too yummy, they were bland and spongy. Perhaps I made them wrong, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great pancakes, very sweet. Thin batter in crisco makes thin crispy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Moir

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I agree with the other reviews, this recipe is very gummy. The pancakes did not turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
they were missing something. they wouldn't brown and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
substitute melted butter for the veg oil & add 1/4 tsp of vanilla & its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this was my first time making homemade pancakes, I thought they were delicious,, the reviews that said they were too thick or too thin, just need to add more flour or milk whichever the case, I followed the receipe and they turned out really good, and had a good flavor too. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny Dabney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Something is missing. My batter came out thick and it didn't cook all the way through. It was a lot of sugar so the outside cooked too fast at medium heat on a burner. I think it needs baking soda and less sugar. However if you want to bake these instead you've got a good recipe. lol. sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used self rising flour and omitted the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe isn't that bad. The only things I would suggest would be instead of "baking powder" use baking soda. These pancakes are just very firm and chewy. They also have a bland taste. I would also suggest instead of using the vegetable oil use 2 tbs. of butter. I think that will help it out a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States