Instant Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
These rolls are so easy that my aunts two year old could help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
These are really, really good, and easy enough to make for dinner any night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These are so easy yet so good. I just finished a batch, I made a few alterations, I doubled the recipe, added a 1/4 cup butter to the batter(i LOVE butter :]) I let them rise for about 15 minutes(this made them more fluffy), I didn't fold them in half, I made them like biscuits and beat and egg white and 4 tablespoons of butter together and brushed them on top. They came out awesome I will definatly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband really liked these. He said it was like the best of both the yeast roll and the biscuit. I liked the ease too. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh my. This is fabulous. Im not sure what was done to make some people think these taste like biscuits....but they are melt in your mouth yummy! I cut them thicker and didnt add any butter till they were done then just brushed some over the tops... we will be eating these often!! Fast and easy! (and I subbed milk/vinegar for the buttermilk, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yes, they were a bit biscuit-like, but really delicious and crave-able!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mims, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a winner! I'm giving this recipe five stars because it's so easy, so quick, and tastes as good as if if I had spent all morning making them! These will be the rolls I'm serving for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Used whole wheat flour. Loved it. Thanks for a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES it when I make these! They are SO incredibly easy to "Pop" into the oven too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I rate these a 4 only because they aren't really yeast rolls. What they are, are delicious soft fluffy biscuits. This is the recipe I will be using to make biscuits from now on. I used the dough to make pizza pockets and they were awesome. I think the yeast addition just helps make them soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States