Instant Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
These rolls are so easy that my aunts two year old could help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
These are really, really good, and easy enough to make for dinner any night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These are so easy yet so good. I just finished a batch, I made a few alterations, I doubled the recipe, added a 1/4 cup butter to the batter(i LOVE butter :]) I let them rise for about 15 minutes(this made them more fluffy), I didn't fold them in half, I made them like biscuits and beat and egg white and 4 tablespoons of butter together and brushed them on top. They came out awesome I will definatly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband really liked these. He said it was like the best of both the yeast roll and the biscuit. I liked the ease too. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yes, they were a bit biscuit-like, but really delicious and crave-able!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mims, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a winner! I'm giving this recipe five stars because it's so easy, so quick, and tastes as good as if if I had spent all morning making them! These will be the rolls I'm serving for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh my. This is fabulous. Im not sure what was done to make some people think these taste like biscuits....but they are melt in your mouth yummy! I cut them thicker and didnt add any butter till they were done then just brushed some over the tops... we will be eating these often!! Fast and easy! (and I subbed milk/vinegar for the buttermilk, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYS627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Used whole wheat flour. Loved it. Thanks for a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES it when I make these! They are SO incredibly easy to "Pop" into the oven too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I rate these a 4 only because they aren't really yeast rolls. What they are, are delicious soft fluffy biscuits. This is the recipe I will be using to make biscuits from now on. I used the dough to make pizza pockets and they were awesome. I think the yeast addition just helps make them soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States