Instant Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES it when I make these! They are SO incredibly easy to "Pop" into the oven too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
As others have said, these are biscuits, not rolls. I couldn't get them to rise at all, which may have been more an issue with my cooking than the recipe, though I don't generally have trouble getting recipes to rise. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I tried this a few days before Thanksgiving and it's a good thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these tonight to go with pasta and added a bit of garlic powder to the mix. I did allow them to set for a bit but they did not rise measurably. Even though they are still a very good biscuit. They are tender and with the added butter flavorful. They won't make it to my regular rotation but when in a pinch for time I can see making them again. I too added the butter to the mix and then brushed with a bit more melted butter when they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max2062

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I rate these a 4 only because they aren't really yeast rolls. What they are, are delicious soft fluffy biscuits. This is the recipe I will be using to make biscuits from now on. I used the dough to make pizza pockets and they were awesome. I think the yeast addition just helps make them soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrstn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are definitely more biscuit like than yeast rolls but they were still good. The dough was quite easy to work with and not very sticky so they could just be patted out with little extra flour. They were too sweet though so next time I'll reduce the sugar to 3 Tbsp, and also probably skip folding them over with butter in the center and just brush the tops with a little melted butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I gave it one star for sounding good. My husband took one bite and I tossed the entire pan of rolls in the trash. I make OUTSTANDING buttermilk biscuits, but my husband also likes a dinner roll and like so many people have said these were so much like biscuits but not by a long-shot even close to anything resembling anything good. My yeast was bubbly and good and everything should have worked out fine, but ewwwwww. Not good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Used whole wheat flour. Loved it. Thanks for a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These should not be called "rolls". They are biscuits. There was no flavor and they seemed a bit like eating hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not what we were expecting, but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States