Instant Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
loved this recipe. great flavor and easy to make. I made strawberry,peach and banana. I used fresh fruit except for the bananas.I put banana I poured in a graham cracker crust. It was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I didn't presweeten my strawberries, but it could have used more sugar in the end. It had a great fresh strawberry taste. After belnding, I placed it in my ice cream maker. Even after three hours in the freezer, it had a soft texture. Very esay treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
we made this all summer long so easy so tasty and i didn't have to mess with an ice cream maker! we halved the sugar and it was still super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Texture was absolutely beautiful. I can't believe how easy this was! I thought "real" ice cream involved eggs and cooking and mess. This really was the BEST ice cream I've ever had - Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Oh My! This is delicious!! Had this blended and in the freezer in under 5 minutes. I only had 12 oz of frozen strawberries so I used frozen mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and strawberries) for the other 12 oz. and it was perfect. Hubby and all the kids said it was "the best ice cream ever." I can't wait to try it with other flavors. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I added dark chocolate chips when my ice cream maker was almost done.....mmm mmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this last night using fat free half and half and in my food processor. The strawberries I used were not sweetened and it was still plenty sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Not creamy enough for my tastes...but healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I put the cream and sugar in the blender, then with the blender running, added the strawberries. Simply amazing! I'm drooling as I type. This recipe is highly alterable according to taste. I bought some peaches to try this with next. Fabulous fabulous fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
if your following a low carb diet, use splenda instead of the sugar. this will cut the carb count down and make a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States