Instant Russian Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
HERE IS THE DEAL WITH THIS RECIPE......ALL THE SPICES AND FLAVORS NEED TIME TO BLEND TOGETHER BEFORE TASTE TESTING AND DECIDING THAT IT NEEDS MORE THIS AND THAT...... ALWAYS ADD/DECREASE TO YOUR LIKING BUT DO GIVE IT TIME LIKE MOST THINGS....ALWAYS BETTER THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIS_GIRL_99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Not quite the russian tea from my childhood--but very close. I found it to be a bit too lemony, next time I will cut that down a bit. And it seems like a lot of sugar but it doesn't end up a terribly sweet beverage. Very comforting on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I like to add crushed Red Hots cinnamon candies. Measure 1/8 cup candies, place in a sandwich bag between a dish towel and crush with a hammer. Add to mix. Allow mix to set a few days for flavors to compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Does anyone have any suggestions...Tang has been reformulated and now is "ultra concentrated". I tried substituting orange cool-aid mix for the Tang and it was horrible, way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
It doesn't get any easier or any better than this! Everyone loves to receive this as a gift. It smells sooooo good in a steamy mug...really warms the body and the heart. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Great gift idea. I put in small gift jars and placed Christmas cloth over the lid and tied with pretty ribbon. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
I'm making this to give to all my sons' teachers for Christmas. I love the way this recipe is presented in quantity, with instructions for the gift tag. My mom, a retired teacher, received this as a gift from one of her former students and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I keep a jar of this mix in my pantry all year long. It is great on a cold, rainy afternoon with a muffin for a snack. The spices are perfect with the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Needs more tea and sugar - this is very very very tangy - we added another 1/2 C of tea and over a cup of sugar and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love this recipe. Its a great "base" recipe to make your own version of russian tea. Its easy to modify to suit your taste buds. I highly recommend you mix well BEFORE altering. Here's what I did: I didn't use tang rather an orange drink mix. It tasted more like orange than tang! loved it. I also probably doubled to tripled the spices and added nutmeg. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States